And We Have A Cover!

15 May

Here is the official cover of my second book of poems, The Wishing Tomb (winner of the 2012Perugia Press Prize)  which will be available from Perugia Press in September, 2012:

 

 

Much thanks for my dear friend, graphic designer Eddy Roberts, for designing this cover for me.  It’s amazing, don’t you think?

 

I am currently setting up readings around, the US, a kind of mini-tour, you can say.  So far I’m reading with Houston’s Public Poetry Reading Series on Aug. 4 and February 2 (location TBA, but it’s always at Houston-area libraries), Perugia Press in Northmapton, MA at the end of Oct./early Nov., at AWP 2013 in Boston, and I’m firming up/working on dates to read in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Atlanta, and New Orleans.  Want me to come read in your city/reading series?  Contact me here.

 

In the meantime, you can still order my first book, The Glass Crib (winner of the 2010 Zone 3 Press First Book Award) here and here.  Read Nick Ripatrazone’s lovely review of this book, published here in Shenandoah Literary Journal.

2 Responses to “And We Have A Cover!”

  1. nkpoet May 23, 2012 at 2:02 PM #

    beautiful cover. beautiful poems. an honor to read yours poems for the finals. nkp

  2. Karen June 2, 2012 at 8:49 PM #

    Stunning! Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a comment